I was born in February. People say I have all the characteristics of a typical Aquaries!

I was schooled at Grey College in Bloemfontein, where I was, until recently, employed as a Science teacher.

At the Free State University I majored in Human Physiology and Psychology for my BSc degree, I specialised in Neurophysiology and Cancer research for my Hons. and Masters degrees.

After University I qualified as a medical technologist and did clinical work for the South African Defence Force (South African Medical Services) in Pretoria, I also did some research on malaria.

I have also studied a number of other courses through my life, but I won't bore you with the details!

I am currently the Principal of Ed-U-College in Qwa-Qwa in the Eastern Free State.

If you ever happen to meet me, you will quickly realise that my spirit-animal is definitely the bear.

Sometimes, I am cute and cuddly like a teddy bear, sometimes I am as grumpy as the Grizzly.

However, I am mostly kind-hearted and friendly. I do not believe in judging people, I believe all people have a function on earth and we are all important to God.

I have been devoted to chess for the biggest part of my life. Not only have I always loved the game, loved to play it and loved to organise it: I have always been a true believer in the educational benefits of chess. If you are interested, you can read a bit more about this in my chess pages.

My other interests are reading (I am very widely read in especially the scientific field) and computers.

I also love meeting prople from all over the world and this is one reason why the internet is so important to me.

These days, my children and I also go cycling a lot and kite-flying whenever the weather permits.
I really love my wife and my children. They are all a man could ever hope for in a family. I am a very happily married man and a devoted father.
Click here to go Back!